End of competitions 2019/2020

The Royal Belgian Handball Union, the Vlaamse Handbal Vereniging and the Francophone Handball League have decided, after mutual consultation, that next season in the national, regional and provincial series, there will only be amounts and no descendants . In the weeks and months to come, an in-depth reform of the competition system will be undertaken.
After the three federations concerned decided last week to stop all competitions at any level with immediate effect, the next step was to determine how to end these competitions. In times of crisis, exceptional measures apply. This is what was decided:
   * There will only be amounts. No team will be relegated.
      Consequently, a reform of the competitions will have to be worked out for the 2020-2021 season. Details will be announced on April 3.

BeNeLeague 2019/2020 : Winner

Achilles Bocholt

Due to current containment measures for Coronavirus, it is impossible to organize the Final-4. Therefore, it was decided that the BENE-League would keep the final classification of the classic phase as the general final classification.

Unlike other sports competitions, the 22 match days of the classic phase of the BENE-League were fully played.
Achille Bocholt finished first with 9 points ahead of his closest pursuer. With 737 goals scored, Achille Bocholt is the most prolific attack in the BENE-League, but is also the least permeable defense with only 569 goals conceded.

This final result allowed Achilles Bocholt to win his 5th BENE-League, but also, and it should be emphasized, the fourth consecutive.
BENE-League 2019-2020 final ranking:

  1. Achilles Bocholt 41 points
  2. KEMBIT-LIONS 32 points
  3. HERPERTZ / BEVO HC 32 points
  4. HC Visé BM 29 points

Men’s 20 EHF Championship

Postponement of EHF Championship

E.H.F. officially announced the postponement of the “Men’s 20 EHF Championships” which was to take place from 2 to 12 July 2020 in Riga, Latvia.
The competition should be played from 13 to 23 August in parallel to the “Men’s 18 EHF Championships” (Bulgaria, North Macedonia and Montenegro). The place of competition for the Belgian Men 20 remains Riga.
In view of the different international competitions postponed in the longer term, we remain attentive to communications from the E.H.F. as well as future government decisions in order to be able to propose a more detailed program.


Player selection

Baart Warre (Apolloon Kortrijk)
Boland Liam (HC Sprimont)
Ceyssens Lennert (Achilles Bocholt)
Cornelis Lennert (Hubo Initia Hasselt)
Daffe Louis (HC Sprimont)
Deekens Nick (Sporting Pelt)
Delatte Corentin (Jeunesse Jemeppe)
Derudder Pierre (USDK-FRA)
Dewasme Paulin (EHC Tournai)
De Cubber Seppe (HC Sasja)
Di Giacomo Thomas (Renaiss’Ans Montegnée)
Di Giacomo Simon (Renaiss’Ans Montegnée)
Grossi Siebe (Hubo Initia Hasselt)
Heeren Rob (Hubo Initia Hasselt)
Hougardy Yuri (HC Sprimont)
Kessel Mike (HC Visé BM)
Kriescher Kaj (TSV Bayer Dormagen –GER)
Schiffeleers Robbe (Hubo Initia Hasselt)

BLACK ARROWS – Course – March


Tuesday – 19.03.2020 @ KA 2, Koning Boudewijnlaan 12 – 3500 Hasselt
6.00 PM – 8.00 PM : Training
Friday – 20.03.2020 @ Alverberg, Herkenrodesingel 33 – 3500 Hasselt
4.00 PM – 6.00 PM : Training
7.00 PM – 8.30 PM : Training
Saturday – 21.03.2020 @ Alverberg, Herkenrodesingel 33 – 3500 Hasselt
9.30 AM – 11.00 AM : Training
6.00 PM : BLACK ARROWS Vs Finland
Sunday – 22.03.2020 @ Alverberg, Herkenrodesingel 33 – 3500 Hasselt
11.30 AM : BLACK ARROWS Vs Finland
2.00 PM – 4.00 PM : EHF Women’s Development Program

Player selection

Aerts Elise (Geonius/V&L – NED)
Antonissen Nele (Octeville-sur-mer HB – FRA)
Beckers Lauranne (KTSV Eupen)
Boons Fien (Fémina Visé)
Buelens Sien (HV Uilenspiegel)
Carabin Marie (Fémina Visé)
Dubuc Pauline (HC Sprimont)
Faddar Liesl (HC Schoten)
Förster Gella (KTSV Eupen)
Geraets Hanne (HV Uilenspiegel)
Ghijsens Estelle (HB Sint Truiden)
Haegemans Joy (HB Sint-Truiden)
Henderix Emma (DHW Antwerpen)
Herenger Lili (HBCSA – FRA)
Lips Carmen (DHC Waasmunster)
Macours Karen (HB Sint-Truiden)
Rabijns Lotte (HC Schoten)
Remels Femke (HB Sint-Truiden)
Schepkens Aiko (HB Sint-Truiden)
Smits Aaricia (Tigers Waiblingen Handball – GER)
Smits Munia (HSG Blomberg-Lippe – GER)
Van Damme Mante (DHC Waasmunster)
Verschuuren Clara (Entente Noisy Gagny Handball –
Verschuuren Marlies (Geonius/V&L – NED)